Australia Tour of India in 2020

The Aussies have a historic opportunity to repeat a second back-to-back win in India if they win this three-day series. Last year Australia was in India for a one-day T20 (Twenty20). As you probably remember, things were looking good with a 2-0 lead but the Aussies came back to claim and 2-3 victory. Winning back-to-back in India is extremely difficult. The Aussies are the only team in history that managed to do so on Indian soil in the past.

This time around the match series is a 3-day ODI (One Day International). It will be considerably tougher facing the Indian team in a fifty-overs. India is favourites to win @1.66 according to the bookmakers. This translates to an implied probability of around 60% to win. So if you are into online cricket betting and want to place a bet on India to win this match series, the odds are on your side.

In a day and age, where the format of bilateral ODI series has lost a lot of relevance, this match up is sure to be highly relevant with everyone glued to the TV, streams, and radio. Kohli and his men are looking to take revenge and deny the Aussies a back-to-back achievement. Both teams enter the series in fantastic form. India recently beat Sri Lanka 2-0 in a T20I series and won both their series versus the West Indies before that. The Aussies have a strong form as well after winning all their five series during the home season. India away in a fifty-overs will be extremely difficult though.

Last night Bumrah and Sini were lighthearted and were breaking stumps together as the team geared up for the battle. Bumrah is coming back from an injury and according to reports his recovery went well and is expected to come back and perform as one of the best bowlers in cricket.

Saini has continued to improve his performance since his debut in 2019. He has managed to scalp 11 wickets and is looking to trash the Aussies today.

Kohli has come out and mentioned that the team has to be on their toes as the Australian team is a lot stronger than last year. But rest assured Kolhi and his men will leave no stone unturned during this match series.




Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-Captain), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shikhar Dhawan, Shivam Dube, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), K. L. Rahul, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav


Aaron Finch (Captain), Alex Carey (Vice-Captain, Wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins (Vice-Captain), Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa


  • Tuesday 14 January, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
  • Friday 17 January, Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
  • Sunday 19 January, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Tune into this high octane (or high voltage if you are a Tesla driver) cricket match at 13:30, India vs Australia, 3-day ODI.